foto top eng

Research Center

Research Center

As part of a cooperation, the Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits and the University of Bamberg have founded the Research Center for Business Models in the Digital World. Here you can find out more about the organization and the team at the Research Center.

More Info

Research projects

Research projects

Research projects

When it comes to managing global supply chains, the IT links between the companies involved, as well as the physical flow of information between their systems, are becoming more and more important. Central significance is accruing to...

More Info

Annual conference

Annual conference on “Strategies of Digitization “

Annual conference 2017

This year the Reserach Center of Business Models in the Digital World will host the Annual Conference “Digital Transformation” on 12th October.

More Info

The Research Center for Business Models in the Digital World was founded in 2015 in Bamberg as a cooperation between Fraunhofer IIS and the University of Bamberg.

The goal of the Research Center for Business Models in the Digital World is to perform fundamental scientific research into commercial questions with regard to the digitization of companies and the application-oriented evaluation of these research results.

The Research Center is relying on the specific interaction between university research and the Fraunhofer research activities. The results are intended to provide added value for companies in various sectors as part of an industrial network.

Partners

partner frauenhoferpartner uni bamberg

foto top

Das Zentrum

Kompetenzzentrum

In einer Kooperation haben das Fraunhofer Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen und die Universität Bamberg das Kompetenzzentrum Geschäftsmodelle in der digitalen Welt gegründet. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über die Organisation und das Team des Kompetenzzentrums.

mehr Info

Forschungsprojekte

Forschungsprojekte

Forschungsprojekte

Für das Management von globalen Versorgungsketten spielen informationstechnische Vernetzung der beteiligten Unternehmen untereinander und der physischen Flüsse mit Informationssystemen eine immer größere Rolle. Eine zentrale Bedeutung kommt hierbei ...

mehr Info

Jahrestagung

Jahrestagung

Jahrestagung 2017 - Inhalt, Programm und Anmeldung

Am 12. Oktober 2017 veranstaltet das Kompetenzzentrum Geschäftsmodelle in der digitalen Welt eine anwenderorientierte Tagung zum Thema »Digitale Transformation«.

mehr Info

Das Kompetenzzentrum Geschäftsmodelle in der digitalen Welt wurde 2015 in Bamberg als Kooperation des Fraunhofer IIS und der Universität Bamberg gegründet.

Ziel des Kompetenzzentrums Geschäftsmodelle in der digitalen Welt ist die wissenschaftliche Grundlagenforschung zu betriebswirtschaftlichen Fragstellungen im Kontext der Digitalisierung von Unternehmen und die anwendungsorientierte Evaluierung dieser Forschungsergebnisse.

Dabei setzt das Kompetenzzentrum auf das spezifische Zusammenwirken der universitären Forschung und der Fraunhofer Forschungsaktivitäten. In einem Industrienetzwerk sollen die Ergebnisse Mehrwert für Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen bieten.

Partner

partner frauenhoferpartner uni bambergpartner ekam